Gallery for Sustainable Art in Berlin

GROUP GLOBAL 3000

Category: Current

GG3 worldwide

GG3 weltweit

GG3 worldwide

The videos of our online exhibition “Climate change to go” are accessed worldwide.

Dialogues from the overflow

GG3 is host for Berlin Sessions Residency

Artist talk and Presentation Thursday, 12th of March, Start at 7 PM

Art, politics and ecology 500 years after the circumnavigation of the Strait of Magellan

Berlin Sessions Residency ‎Dialogues from the overflow

Berlin Sessions Residency‎ Dialogues from the overflow, (C) Ultimaesperanza

GG3 is host für Artist talk and presentation for Berlin Sessions Residency for their current residents from the territory of Fuego/Patagonia, Chile. An art collective Ultimaesperanza – Nathaniel Alvarez & Sandra Ulloa,  and Günen – (w)ritual writer, and publisher at Colectivo Editorial Nihil Obstat from Chile. They will share with us impressions of two projects: one is Hydropoetica – artistic research and visual experiments / video mappings made in the fields of Southern Ice since 2013. The second is MAPU: There is not enough space in the device’s memory, a result of the last edition of the navigable micro-residence Radicante, carried out in waters of the Strait of Magellan.

Thursday, 12th of March
Start at 7 PM
Door at 6:30 PM

Group Global 3000 – GG3
Leuschnerdamm 10
10999 Berlin

Hey, Cudgel!

Hey, leg! CO2. Foto: Jens Thomas

Hey, leg! CO2. Foto: Jens Thomas

Hey, Cudgel!

GG3 in “Creative City Berlin” magazine

under: “Sustainability, Spaces”
29 January 2020

Sticky post

Art of Sustainability

50th Exhibition. We are celebrating our anniversary!

Art of Sustainability

We live for two worlds. Logo GG3 Art of sustainability

We live for two worlds. Logo GG3

Sept 4 – Oct 2, 2020

We want to show what the art of sustainability means for us. Our 50th anniversary exhibition is a showcase of what we have worked to achieve in our 49 exhibitions with 220 artists since our inception in 2012. We are inviting artists by email who have previously exhibited with us to submit works that depict sustainability issues critically and with vision. We are showing the power of art for the sustainable transformation of society!

We are looking forward to seeing many artists of the past years again!

Outlawed. Astrid Astra Indricane, Berlin 2018 Art of sustainability

Bird-free, Astrid Astra Indricane, Berlin 2018

Artists

We are exhibiting forty artists with photo, painting, drawing, collage, installations, objects, and videos.

Petra Abroso abroso-artspace.de, Tom Albrecht tomalbrechtart.de,
Yegor Astapchenko facebook.com/yegor.astapchenko  / Artur Zobnin,
Anna Borrie annaborrie.wordpress.com, Grietje Bouman grietjebouman.nl,
Marzena Brandt marzenabrandt.com, Ana Brotas anabrotas.tumblr.com,
Georg Cevales cevales.com, Barbara Czarnojahn barbara-czarnojahn.de,
Sigrid Engel sigrid-engel.de, Bernd Fuchs www.instagram.com/studioberndfuchs,
Christiane Gaebert christianegaebert.de, Ria Gerth riagerth.de,
Francesco Gioacchini francescogioacchini.com,
Anne Glassner anneglassner.at,
Mariel Gottwick gottwick.de/, Stephan Groß stephangross.net,
Paul Handley paulhandley.com & Pernille Lærke Andersen www.pernillelaerke.dk, Alexa Helbig alexahelbig.com,
Timo Hoheisel timohoheisel.de, Victoria Hohmann victoriart.de
Astrid Astra Indricane astridastraindricane.com,
Barbara Karsch-Chaïeb lias-epsilon.net, Simon Knab simonknab.eu,
Nele Köhler www.nelekoehler.de, Doris Kollmann doriskollmann.de,
Maria  Korporal mariakorporal.com,
Cora Marin coramarin.com, Christoph Medicus medicus.betakontext.de,
Jürgen Moldenhauer juergen-moldenhauer.com,
Annegret Müller inmitten.kulturserver.de, Klára Némethy klaranemethy.com,
Mathias Pelda pelda.de,
Javier Pérez-Lanzac Raya oficinadelatentes.com/javierperezlanzac-art,
Rika Puetthoff-Glinka ri-ka.de, Anna Rafetseder annarafetseder.at,
Korvin Reich korvinreich.de, Eyal Segal eyalsegal.com,
Maud Tusche maud-tutsche.de/,
Lioba von den Driesch lioba-vddriesch.de/portfolio,
Sven Wieder sw-web.eu

Exhibition Format

As before, we will be exhibiting all work formats, but this time in salon style (Petersburg Hängung) for reasons of space.

If the Corona pandemic still requires restrictions, we will adapt the exhibition organization and the program accordingly. We are therefore planning an analog and a digital exhibition.

Digitally, we will show a clickable mosaic of all works.

Location

Project space of GG3 – Global 3000 Group e.V., Leuschnerdamm 19, 10999 Berlin,  and online on our website: www.gg3.eu

Program

Exhibition opening times Tues. and Fr. 5 – 8 pm

Vernissage Sept. 4, 2020, 7 pm

  • “The Work of GG3.” Tom Albrecht
  • Opening speech: Jule Böttner, M.A. Comparative Literature, curatorial work as well as art and exhibition mediation, among others for the WerkStadt Kulturverein Berlin and for the Academy of Arts
  • Whathappensnext Ensemble Berlin, Metastilistic ad hoc ensemble: Conny Voss , Gudrun Doberenz, Stimme; Jana Göpper, Viola; Max Stehle, Saxophon;
    Reinhard Gagel, Akkordeon

Artist talk Sept. 11.9., 7 pm

Online-live-lecture 22.9., 7 pm

“Use what is there. A complex approach to sustainable management”, Dr. Corinna Vosse.  In German. The discussion link to the jitsy-meet will be posted here shortly beforehand.

Online Lecture

Video in German: “Sustainability: Technology & Voluntariness is not enough” by Dirk Arne Heyen, Öko-Institut, past lecturer at our exhibition “Ways to sustainability”. He recommends the video of his 10-minute contribution to the 74th Berlin Science Slam. There he presents a scientific topic, in his case sufficiency and its politics, in as  comprehensible and entertaining a way as possible.

Finissage Oct. 2, 7 pm

 

 

Group Global 3000 becomes GG3

‘Group Global 3000′ becomes’ GG3′

Reasons: We are a brand, the short name is more manageable, and we see ourselves as German EU citizens.

We have shortened our internet address:

For our website to gg3.eu

for our emails *@gg3.eu

We are still working with both addresses for a while. Please update your browser and email program.

Copyright © 2020 Gallery for Sustainable Art in Berlin

Web design by Korporal WebdesignUp ↑